Animals


1. National Geographic for Kids http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/animals/creaturefeature/
2. Kids Planet http://www.kidsplanet.org/factsheets/map.html
3. Animal Planet http://animal.discovery.com/animals/wild-animal-guides.html
4. Defenders of the Wild http://www.defenders.org/wildlife_and_habitat/index.php
5. San Diego Zoo Animal Bytes http://www.sandiegozoo.org/animalbytes/index.html
6. Toronto Zoo http://www.torontozoo.com/ExploretheZoo/Animals.asp
7. Wild Animals Online http://www.wildanimalsonline.com/
8. National Geographic Animal Facts http://animals.nationalgeographic.com/animals/facts/?source=NavAniFact
9. Zoo Books Animal Directory http://www.zoobooks.com/animalsatoz.aspx?c=B
10. Creatures for Investigation http://www.fayettevilleintermediate.org/4thgradeanimalresearch.htm


5th Grade State Research


1. Kids Government http://www.kids.gov/k_5/k_5_states.shtml
2. Enchanted Learning http://www.enchantedlearning.com/usa/states/
3. 50 States.com http://www.50states.com/
4. InfoPlease http://www.infoplease.com/states.html#axzz0xRSvDs2o
5. TeachersFirst - 50 states http://www.teachersfirst.com/share/states/index-net.html


7-8th Grade Country Research


1. Interactive World Map
2. Interactive Map and Country profiles
3. Kids Interactive Map
4. Geography Map Game
5. CIA WorldFact Book
6. World Guide
7. FactMonster: Countries of the World
8. Country Profile
9. Flags of the World

6-8th Theme Parks:

Disneyland: http://disneyland.disney.go.com/disneyland/
Sea World: http://www.seaworld.com/
Epcot: http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/parks/epcot/
Busch Gardens: http://buschgardens.com/bg/
Animal Kingdom: http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/parks/animal-kingdom/
Lego Land: http://www.legoland.com/